freemall.blogg.se

Podcast app for mac book same as iphone
Podcast app for mac book same as iphone













Apple does need to keep striving towards making it a great experience, though.Īs I’ve added more shows to my following list, the app has gotten slower and slower. Apps like Overcast, Castro, and Pocket Cast can fill out the features that power users want. The BadĪpple Podcasts isn’t for power users, and that’s okay. Overall, the app provides a great interface for sharing and finding new shows. I know Apple’s payments aren’t as easy on creators as Patreon or Memberful, but it’s easy for the user. I subscribe to several premium podcasts directly with the creator, but the process of subscribing isn’t as seamless as it is when you do it now in Apple Podcasts. I love the end-user experience of paying for premium content for specific shows. It’s tightly integrated into the OS, so it’s easy to use. I really like the interface as it follows the same overall style as Apple Music. With iOS 15, it’s even easy to see what shows have been shared with you. In addition, it makes it easy to share a show over iMessage to friends. It works great for shows where you need to listen in a particular order. It makes it easy to find new shows, follow them, and find the most recent episodes. The GoodĪpple Podcasts is a good app, but it’s not great. As a result, I am pretty opinionated on how podcasts app should work and firmly believe that it’s not a podcast unless you can subscribe in the app of your choice (don’t try to convince me otherwise). I remember when Apple wouldn’t approve third-party podcast apps because they “duplicated functionality”.

podcast app for mac book same as iphone

I remember sideloading MP3 files into iTunes using iPodderX.

podcast app for mac book same as iphone

I’ve used every major podcast app on the market. I’ve been listening to podcasts since 2004, so I consider myself somewhat of a veteran of the industry.















Podcast app for mac book same as iphone